Skip to main content Skip to main menu

Elected Members

There are 18 Elected Members of Longford County Council. The Elected Members are generally referred to as County Councillors or Councillors. Each of the Councillors is elected to represent a specific Local Electoral Area.  In total there are 3 Local Electoral Areas in County Longford Ballymahon, Longford and Granard.

Ballymahon Electoral Area

Colm Murray

FineGael

Ballymahon Municipal District 
Cathaoirleach

Mr. Colm Murray
Curraghmore
Kenagh
Co. Longford

Tel: 086 3986245 
Email: colmmurray@longfordcoco.ie

Mick CahillFiannaFail

Ballymahon Municipal District
Leas Cathaoirleach

Mr. Mick Cahill
Killanbole
Colehill
Co. Longford

Tel: 086 2397818 
Email: mcahill@longfordcoco.ie

Paul RossFineGael

Longford County Council 
Cathaoirleach

Paul Ross
Newport
Legan
Co. Longford

Tel: 087 9793925
Email: pross@longfordcoco.ie

Mark CaseyIndependentMr. Mark Casey
Lehery
Lanesboro
Co. Longford

Tel: 043-3327945 / 087 2317669 
Email: markcasey@longfordcoco.ie

Gerard FarrellFineGaelMr. Gerard Farrell
Aghmore
Lanesboro
Co. Longford

Tel: 086 8745180 Email: gfarrell@longfordcoco.ie

Pat OTooleFiannaFail

Pat O’Toole
Cloncallow
Ballymahon
Co. Longford

Tel: 087 2333998 
Email: potoole@longfordcoco.ie 

Longford Electoral Area

Peggy NolanFineGael

Longford Municipal District 
Cathaoirleach

Ms. Peggy Nolan,
The Demesne,
Longford Town.

Tel: 087 3179561 
Email: pnolan@longfordcoco.ie 

Uruemu AdejinmiFiannaFail

Longford Municipal District
Leas Cathaoirleach

Ms. Uruemu Adejinmi
4 Maple Lawn,
Clonbalt Woods,
Longford.
N39 F6C7

Tel: 086 1519425 
Email: uadejinmi@longfordcoco.ie

John BrowneFineGael

Mr. John Browne,
9 College Park,
Longford.

Tel: 043 – 3346600 / 086 – 8561405 
Email:  jbrowne@longfordcoco.ie

Seamus ButlerFiannaFail

Mr. Seamus Butler,
44 Templemichael Glebe,
Longford.

Tel: 086 2554491
Email: sbutler@longfordcoco.ie 

Gerry HaganFineGael

Mr. Gerry Hagan,
Ennybegs,
Killoe,
Co. Longford.

Tel: 086 8182610 
Email: ghagan@longfordcoco.ie

Martin MonaghanFiannaFail

Mr. Martin Monaghan,
Knockmartin,
Longford.

Tel: 086 8220154 
Email: mmonaghan@longfordcoco.ie

GerryWarnockIndependent

Mr. Gerry Warnock,
11 Beech Lane,
Prospect Woods,
Longford.

Tel: 087 9663562 
Email: gwarnock@longfordcoco.ie

Granard Electoral Area

Garry MurtaghFineGael

Granard Municipal District 
Cathaoirleach 

Garry Murtagh,
Edenmore,
Ballinamuck,
Co. Longford.

Tel: 087-7558393 
Email: gmurtagh@longfordcoco.ie

Turlough McGovernNon Party

Granard Municipal District
Leas Cathaoirleach 

Mr. Turlough McGovern,
Cartron,
Granard,
Co. Longford.

Tel: 086 8599439 
Email: tmcgovern@longfordcoco.ie

Paraic BradyFineGael

Mr. Paraic Brady,
11 The Meadows,
Drumlish,
Co. Longford.

Tel: 086 1066818 
Email: pbrady@longfordcoco.ie  

Colin DaltonFineGael

Mr Colin Dalton,
Soran,
Ballinalee
Co. Longford.

Tel: 086-8350134 
Email: cdalton@longfordcoco.ie

PJ ReillyFiannaFail

Mr. PJ Reilly,
Ballinacross,
Granard,
Co. Longford. 

Tel: 043-6687069 / 086 2464576 
Email: pjreilly@longfordcoco.ie

News

funding_group

This project was assisted by Longford Local Community Development Committee, Longford Community Resources Clg. and Longford County Council through the Rural Development Programme (LEADER) 2014-2020 which is part-financed by the EU, "The European Agricultural Fund for Rural Development: Europe investing in rural areas" and the Department of Rural & Community Development.       The European Commission.


funding_group
longford_tourism
heartlands